Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.0
Value
7.4

Reviews

    David
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 12, 2018
    cold like the day this Century home was built. No heat controls in room. No TV. No WIFI
    see above. Shower was clean and water hot. Neighbourhood is beautiful.
    V-Gail
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 9, 2018

    Peaceful stay at Downton Abbey.

    No TV or hair dryer. No lock on door when went out.
    Owner let me in early at 12:30 knowing I was in town. Awesome architecture and decorations. Owner Andrea is endearing.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbie Farr
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 16, 2017
    We enjoyed absolutely everything Springbank House Inn had to offer!
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 30, 2017

    Fabulous!

    So incredibly accommodating!!! Lovely property & service. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
    Veta
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 25, 2017
    Breakfast was not included in the price of the room. Bedroom doors only locked from the inside when you were in the room. No key lock for when you were not there. No TV in the bedroom or living room.
    Gave complementary coffee with a cookie or coffee cake. Bed was comfortable.
    DAVID
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 23, 2017

    ADEQUATE

    NO BREAKFAST AND NO TV
    SIZE OF THE ROOM
    john
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 7, 2017

    beautiful home but no frills

    charged an extra fee at check out) for arriving late (but at the time stated for arrival) no coffee or snacks, just the room a group arrived after midnight and were loud and noisy for 90 minutes finally had to complain to manager
    antique furniture quiet neighborhood
    David
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 7, 2016

    A Quiet B&B

    I would like to suggest the owner(s) remove their German shepherd dog where customers have access to. I am not afraid of dogs. Your shepherd is too intimidating to the public. I have had a number of German Shepherd dogs and understand their temperament. You have allowed this dog to embrace your customers to a point where it will one day bite someone. This is my opinion. I would not like to see you or your organization confronted with some unpleasant confrontation.
    The location of this residence was excellent. Close to the downtown area. House is in good repair and clean. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. It certainly was quiet Wifi was good.
    Lisa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 11, 2016
    We would definitely stay again!
    Jen
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    October 6, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 3, 2016
    Location
    Ellen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2016

    Beautiful house, warm host and fascinating neighborhood!

    I liked everything!😊
    Andrea took wonderful care of me and my dog, Lucy. We had a wonderful stay.
    Blair
    fr

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 1, 2016

    Adequate accomodation -- super nice to our dog

    It cost $50.00 for the dog. They sent us to a "dog friendly" restaurant that told us they never allowed dogs in sidewalk dining. We left at 7:30 AM and no one was present -- we couldn't get our freezer pack out of the freezer
    Andrea was super nice to our dog. The room was very large and comfortable.
    Whistlin
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 12, 2016

    A friendly place!

    Proprietors are very kind and obliging.