This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.9
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Laura
    sg
    6.2
    17 January 2018
    Beautiful room. Friendly host.
    The room was quite chilly, and I had no control over the thermostat.
    ca
    6.2
    16 October 2017
    P
    Breakfast. No tubmat Towels very small poor quality soaps etc. Magazines Etc very dated No other reading material
    Quiet area near good restaurants. Safe for single female travelers
    ca
    10
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alain
    fr
    10
    8 October 2017
    Will come again!
    Very nice guests and lovely place to stay
    Sara
    ca
    6.7
    21 July 2017
    Place was clean but needs maintenance (ex: shower doesn't drain well, ac unit very loud). Would have appreciated a room door that locks.
    Andrea was very pleasant. Situated in a nice historic neighbourhood. Easily accessible and parking available.
    Daniela
    ca
    7.9
    4 July 2017
    Beautiful house
    We can hear everything that goes on other rooms of the house. That made us a little uncomfortable and we felt like we should whisper when talking so we would not bother anyone
    The house is beautiful, clean and the bed is very comfortable The access is easy and the host makes you feel home instantly. Very quiet and calm. Pet friendly
    bo
    cn
    10
    21 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    robert
    ca
    8.3
    15 June 2017
    bed had hard rim in the centre. likely two beds pushed together.
    Classic old house/hotel, library, living room to be enjoyed.
    Betty
    ca
    10
    7 June 2017
    Peaceful
    no disappointtments
    Andrea's knowledge of the property
    Kathy
    ca
    8.0
    19 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joel
    us
    8.3
    25 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    ca
    7.5
    19 April 2017
    The temperature was cold in our bedroom
    The bed was very comfortable and the owner very helpful
    ca
    10
    9 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    andrew
    ca
    8.0
    18 March 2017
    Historic house and neighbourhood.
    Located in historic part of St. Catherines. Easy and interesting ( various architecture styles) walk to Meridian Centre. Lovely house. Quiet - other people staying but heard no one. Easy parking.
    Kathryn
    ca
    9.2
    21 February 2017
    Had a great time in St Cath's at the Scotties!
    Shower drain was clogged - probably old pipes
    The hostess was accommodating and very caring.
    Edith
    ca
    9.6
    15 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shari
    ca
    9.6
    22 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    A J
    ca
    6.2
    6 December 2016
    Who is running this place?
    Owner's attitude. Not welcoming and very defensive.
    Location only.
    Steve
    ca
    10
    20 November 2016
    It would be to have coffee service available.
    Bed was comfortable, facilities were clean, bright and up to date.
    Liz
    ca
    9.6
    7 November 2016
    I'll be back again!
    The hosts responded quickly to their guest's needs and then left you to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere
Loading reviews
Close